Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Software » Windows




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 10:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:30 am
Posts: 3
Location: Spain
Hi,

I'm in a hurry and need to use my ASI 120MC with skype, but the program marks "device not found" and I'm unable to test. I've installed the drivers and the DirectShow driver. The camera works fine with AMCap and is listed below image devices in windows. I have uninstalled and reinstalled several times without success

I'm using W10 64 bits just updated to creators version.

Thanks in advance,

Sergio


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 1:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 163
I'll check this problem and reply you.

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 3:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 163
Please try this version, 120MC should work in Skype:
https://astronomy-imaging-camera.com/software/ZWO ASI Cameras DirectShow driver Setup V2.0.2.0.exe

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:30 am
Posts: 3
Location: Spain
yang wrote:
Please try this version, 120MC should work in Skype:
https://astronomy-imaging-camera.com/software/ZWO ASI Cameras DirectShow driver Setup V2.0.2.0.exe

The link doesn't work. In the website the version listed is ASI Cameras DirectShow driver Setup V2.0.1.9
Can you provide me the link again?

Thanks

EDIT: I figured the url, downloaded the new version and still doesn't work under skype.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 163
It works for me, please see the attached picture and check the procedure


Attachments:
DS_Skype.jpg
DS_Skype.jpg [ 286.12 KiB | Viewed 120 times ]

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China
Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:30 am
Posts: 3
Location: Spain
Thanks Yang for the capture, the layout of your skype led me to try the "classic" version of Skype instead of the Skype App version. Now I can use the camera with that classic version of Skype, but it still not works with the App version. No problem for me.

Thanks


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 6:01 pm
Posts: 3
That is really interesting to read

_________________
Scorts serving


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » Software » Windows


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: