Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Software » Windows




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:36 pm
Posts: 6
3 weeks ago I purchased a New Dell Windows 10 laptop (Windows 10 home, version 1703, os build 15063.483, Processor I3-7100u CPU, 6 GB). When I connect my ASI120MM camera to Sharpcap 2.9 the application locks up. Even when testing the camera in the house it will lock-up. I tried both USB2 and USB3 outlets on the computer.
Next I switched my laptop out with an older Dell Windows 10 laptop (Windows 10 home, version 1703, os build 15063.483, Processor I5-5200U CPU, 8 GB). When I connect my ASI120MM camera to Sharpcap 2.9 the application RUNS fine.

I installed ASI Camera Driver Setup V2.0.1.5 on the new machine.

What can I do to fixed this problem?

Thanks,
Richard


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:00 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 194
Is the camera listed under imaging devices catalog of device manager?
Is the camera listed in cameras menu of SharpCap?
How about update SharpCap to the latest version?

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 3:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:36 pm
Posts: 6
Thank you for your post.

Sharp Cap supports All ZWO cameras
I would like to use Sharp Cap 2.9 if possible since it does not cost me an annual subscription.

Thanks
Richard


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 1:40 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 194
Hi, SharpCap V2.9.3032.0 and newer should work for ASI120 with our latest camera driver

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 2:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:36 pm
Posts: 6
Hi,
Sharp cap V 2.9.30086.0 is loaded on my windows 10 computer
ASI software V2.0.1.5 is also loaded. Is this the latest software?
Should I connect ASI120MM to USB 2 or USB 3?

Richard


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:51 am
Posts: 2289
usually USB2.0 port is better

_________________
ZWO Founder
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:36 pm
Posts: 6
What is the latest software release for ASI120mm camera?
Also is there a way to adjust USB traffic settings?
I am still having problems with the ASI120mm camera on 8-13-2017. Can you tell me what is the latest software release for the ASI120mm. I have loaded Sharp cap 3.0 and still have problems.
I would appreciate a response.

Thanks
Richard


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:51 am
Posts: 2289
dwhite wrote:
What is the latest software release for ASI120mm camera?
Also is there a way to adjust USB traffic settings?
I am still having problems with the ASI120mm camera on 8-13-2017. Can you tell me what is the latest software release for the ASI120mm. I have loaded Sharp cap 3.0 and still have problems.
I would appreciate a response.

Thanks
Richard


Hi Richard
there is some computer 120 cameras cannot run very well even you use the latest software
I suggest you can try on another PC

_________________
ZWO Founder
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:36 pm
Posts: 6
Yes, if you look at my first post you will see that it works on an older computer. I bought a newer
Computer just to run your camera.
Again, Can you tell me the latest software version for the ASI120 mm camera. I want to make sure I am using the latest version.

Thanks again,
Richard


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:51 am
Posts: 2289
dwhite wrote:
Yes, if you look at my first post you will see that it works on an older computer. I bought a newer
Computer just to run your camera.
Again, Can you tell me the latest software version for the ASI120 mm camera. I want to make sure I am using the latest version.

Thanks again,
Richard


you are correct that's the newest version driver V2.0.1.5
another thing you can try is adjust "Turbo USB"

_________________
ZWO Founder
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Board index » Software » Windows


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: