Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Software » Mac OS




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 12:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:30 pm
Posts: 12
I have a ZWO ASI120 and when I plug it into my Mac it sees it fine.
But I run Windows on parallels so I can use sharp cap and PHD guiding.
But the ability of the computer to see the camera is very inconsistent, the other day, I was trying to capture the sun and the camera just would not get picked up by Sharpcap at all. This is the first time this has happened.PHD2 wouldn't see it either. But the Mac OA capture did work. Sharpcap has always picked up the camera before, at least after a few tries.
Here is a video , you should be abel to see the computer seeing the camera but the software not seeing it.
Any ideas?
https://vimeo.com/220121548
starts about 4 seconds in.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 163
Is the camera listed under "Image devices" catalogue in device manager of Windows?
besides, please refer to this topic, it's also issue with Parallels:
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=6891

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 8:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:30 pm
Posts: 12
I have fixed the problem
. The windows virtual machine needed to clean out its virtual memory. have done this now and it works.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Board index » Software » Mac OS


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron