Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Software » Mac OS




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 11:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:58 am
Posts: 5
Location: SF Bay Area
I loaded Windows 10 on my Mac using Parallels Desktop (PD) and then downloaded SharpCap to run my ASI224MC camera. Even though the Mac says ASI224MC connected to Windows 10 the camera does not appear on the dropdown list. Any suggestions on how to fix this as I prefer to use my Mac.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 12:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:43 am
Posts: 175
Is the camera listed under "Image devices" catalogue in device manager of Win10?

_________________
ZWO software engineer
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Tue May 23, 2017 3:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:58 am
Posts: 5
Location: SF Bay Area
It was not. It was listed as Unspecified and I realized the driver was missing. I just installed it and now it is working. Thank you very much!


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Board index » Software » Mac OS


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron